WSC PTK Honor Society Awardees Announced | Williston State College

to the top of the page
Home Page

WSC PTK Honor Society Awardees Announced

  Home  »  News »  

WSC PTK Honor Society Awardees Announced

Posted: Feb 21 2023
WILLISTON, N.D. – Williston State College recognized four Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) Honor Society students, two transfer students and two workforce students, that met the requirements to be on the All–North Dakota Academic Team.
WSC awarded transfer students Salena Gustaveson and Jordyn Zimmer, and workforce students Braden Kindopp and Kylie Larson. Each year PTK awards two students who will transfer onto finishing their 4-year degree and two that will enter the workforce upon graduation from WSC. Each student received a certificate and a $100 check, courtesy of the Williston State College Foundation, to spend as they like.
Every year, the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society chooses scholarship applicants who meet rigorous standards of academic achievement and service to the school and community to represent our college on the All-North Dakota Academic Team. These students then have a chance to represent North Dakota in the All-US Academic Team for a chance at a $5000 scholarship toward their education.
“Each nominee worked very hard on their application and coursework. I am so proud of everyone,” said PTK Advisor Amanda Davis.
The All-North Dakota team will meet for its awards dinner in Bismarck next month at Bismarck State College.
If you have further questions about WSC’s PTK Honor Society, please contact Associate Professor of Mathematics, PTK Advisor, Amanda Davis at 701.774.4504 or 

Williston State College Teton Mascot where the people make the difference