WSC’s Bondy Named to NDWHEN Board | Williston State College

to the top of the page
Home Page

WSC’s Bondy Named to NDWHEN Board

  Home  »  News »  

WSC’s Bondy Named to NDWHEN Board

Posted: Apr 10 2018

WILLISTON, N.D. - Kaylyn Bondy, WSC's Vice President for Student Affairs, was named to the North Dakota Women in Higher Education Network (NDWHEN) board in February 2018.

Asked to join the board by existing board members, Bondy graciously accepted.  

"It is an honor to be invited to serve as a part of the board," stated Bondy. "It is a pleasure to serve alongside instrumental women educators specific to higher education in North Dakota. I look forward to enhancing facets of my career as well as encouraging other women to aspire to leadership roles."  

NDWHEN meets virtually each month to discuss how they can advance women's careers and leadership in North Dakota Higher Education.  

The group has two main programs to help with their mission: The Next Step Mentorship Program and the annual NDWHEN conference in November.  

"The Mentorship programs pairs aspiring women leaders with women mentors in higher education," explained Bondy. "Its goal is to increase the number of women who hold a leadership position in higher education."  

Membership in NDWHEN is open to anyone with a commitment to advancing women's leadership in North Dakota higher education.  

The work of NDWHEN is guided by a State Coordinator, the Board of Directors, Institutional Representatives, and Presidential Sponsors:  

Board of Directors:

  • Kaylyn Bondy, Williston State College
  • Laurie Geller, Minot State University
  • Melissa Naslund, University of North Dakota
  • Laura Oster-Aaland, North Dakota State University
  • Jane Vangsness Frisch, North Dakota State College of Science
  • Katie Fitzsimmons, North Dakota University System

Presidential Sponsors:

  • Dean Bresciani, North Dakota State University
  • Mark Kennedy, University of North Dakota
  • Cynthia Lindquist, Candeska Cikana Community College
  • John Richman, North Dakota State College of Science
  • Steven Shirley, Minot State University and Dakota College at Bottineau
  • Laurel A. Vermillion, Sitting Bull College

  For any information regarding WSC, please visit,
call 1.888.863.9455, or stop by 1410 University Avenue, Williston, ND.    

Williston State College Teton Mascot where the people make the difference