Share This

WSCF Regional County Scholarship

 Regional County Expansion Map

Questions concerning this form call: 701-774-4248 or email


The Fall 2019 Regional County Scholarship will cover tuition and fees up to 16 credit hours per semester for four consecutive semesters (excluding summer) for eligible Regional County high school graduates and GEDs earned within Burke, Daniels, Divide, McKenzie, Mountrail, Richland, Roosevelt, Sheridan or Valley County. The Fall 2019 Regional Scholarship is available to qualified 2019 graduates. The Fall 2019 Regional Scholarship covers four consecutive semesters at WSC if the recipient enrolls in a minimum of 12 credit hours per semester. Failure to meet any of the terms or conditions below will result in ineligibility for and or loss of this scholarship.  


  • A 2019 graduate of an accredited Burke, Daniels, Divide, McKenzie, Mountrail, Richland, Roosevelt, Sheridan or Valley county high school
  • A 2019 GED completed in Burke, Daniels, Divide, McKenzie, Mountrail, Richland, Roosevelt, Sheridan or Valley county
  • Verification of graduation will be required in the form of an official transcript or GED diploma
  • Submitted WSC Application for Admission submitted to WSC by May 1, 2019 -
  • Submitted WSC Application Fee submitted to WSC by May 1, 2019
  • A completed FAFSA application by August 19, 2019 despite appeal processes.  This scholarship will cover all remaining tuition and fees after Federal Pell and state grants have been applied to a student's account.
  • Graduates must enroll as degree-seeking students starting Fall 2019.
  • Official date of eligibility will be determined by the date of application for admission and application fee, whichever is later  


  • Enrolled as a full-time WSC student starting Fall 2019 (scholarship funds 12 to 16 credit hours per semester)
  • Enrolled for up to four consecutive semesters (Fall 2019 to Spring 2021), excluding summer
  • Maintain good academic standing defined as a 2.0 term GPA or higher at end of semester
  • A minimum of one on-campus course completed each semester  


Scholarship recipients must maintain the listed requirements to maintain scholarship eligibility.   


Burke: •    Bowbells High School •    Burke Central High School •    Powers Lake High School Daniels: •    Scobey High School Divide: •    Divide County High School McKenzie: •    Alexander High School •    Mandaree High School •    Watford City High School •    Johnson Corners High School Mountrail: •    New Town High School •    Parshall High School •    Stanley High School Richland: •    Sidney High School •    Fairview High School •    Lambert High School •    Savage High School Roosevelt: •    Poplar High School •    Wolf Point High School •    Culbertson High School •    Brockton High School •    Froid High School •    Bainville High School Sheridan •    Plentywood High School •    Medicine Lake High School •    Westby High School Valley •    Glasgow High School •    Nashua High School •    Opheim High School •    Frazer High School •    Hinsdale High School •    Lustre Christian High School   Homeschooled or GED earned within one of listed counties


  • Additional scholarships may be used in conjunction with the Fall 2019 Regional Scholarship
  • Scholarships for the Fall 2019 freshman class and future freshman classes will continue as long as funding is available
  • The WSC Foundation reserves the right to revoke scholarships if recipient(s) fail to satisfy requirements
  • Regional County Graduate Scholarships are only valid for the actual amount of tuition and fees charged to a student account. Scholarships are non-refundable and have no cash value.